We revolutionize management, helping build exceptional companies of the future, with self-reliant staff and management who are able to keep up with the rapid pace of digital transformation and quickly adapt.

We are pioneers: full of energy, with a dynamic and passionate approach to our work. We are experts in taking learning results and integrating them into daily routines – creating new, innovative, and tailor-made solutions every day, together with our clients.

Einblicke HR Pioneers LAB
LAB in Köln – 8
B2Run – Foto
Agile Tools
Schuhe HR Pioneers
Experimente wagen
Karneval bei HR Pioneers
Weihnachtsfeier bei HR Pioneers
Agile HR Konferenz 2020
Retro Wa
Erarbeitung HR Reifegradmodell

2010 – 2013

Our story begins in 2010, when André, with the will to think HR in a new and different way, founds the company “HR Competence GmbH”. At the same time, he set up the company “Scrumjobs” together with Boris Gloger. At this point, Scrumjobs is a platform for searching and placing job profiles such as Scrum Master and Product Owner. In 2012, André’s vision of the transformation of HR led to the development of our brand “HR Pioneers” with the claim “agile. people. With six employees, we threw ourselves wholeheartedly into the realisation of our vision: to implement innovative solutions in HR management for dynamic companies. And in doing so, we want to help companies adapt to new market situations faster, more successfully and yet sustainably – as agility in its purest form.

We are driven by the desire to connect people and companies so that they can learn from each other. So we are starting 2012 with a new kind of networking format, the Agile HR Conference. What starts out as a very small event with 20 participants over the course of the last few years has become the largest conference in the agile management scene.

2014 – 2018

There is great interest in our insights and thoughts on Agile HR and Leadership, and so we will start to give certified open trainings in 2014. The longer we accompany transformations and set impulses, the more we feel that playful instruments are helpful. In 2015, we launched the first prototype of the Pioneer Cards, a set of cards for staff development. In 2017 and 2018, other game-based card sets follow: Agile Challenge and Pioneers Navigator. Like many of our other ideas, we always develop the games together with our partners and clients – and get feedback from them.

The variety of topics and projects is increasing more and more, so that we have gained many new employees since 2017 and in 2018 there are already more than 20 pioneers. On the one hand, this is great for the diversity of our skills, but on the other hand it brings challenges for our communication structures, our organisation and our culture. We see this as an opportunity to learn about ourselves. We are experimenting with formats such as the “Pioneers Lab”, fluid teams and teams in network structures.

In one of the labs, we take time to discuss and develop our corporate values. In other words, the values that define us as pioneers and that we want to represent:

  • Sense-making
  • Passion
  • Collaboration (team spirit & cooperation)
  • Integrity (trustworthiness, sincerity, commitment)
  • Development
  • Pioneering spirit

Our values drive us and hold us together. But that doesn’t mean we don’t have friction and grow on many issues – just like any other organisation. What sustains us (nevertheless)? Fun, passion, freedom to try things out and authenticity in our daily work together, as well as the conviction that as a pioneering team we can achieve more for our clients!

from 2019

As several new pioneers have come on board over the years, we are taking a closer look at our values. What exactly do they mean to us? We will find out together:

Collaboration means to us,

living our vision of a human working world ourselves: with clients, business partners and colleagues as sparring partners at eye level.

Integrity means for us

uprightly and sincerely following our ethical orientation and taking responsibility – even if this is often uncomfortable.

For us, passion means

working on our projects with head, heart and hand – combining depth with lightness.

For us, pioneering spirit means

thinking and acting with an eye to the future and people beyond the world of work – in deep trust in change and always inspired anew by our environment.

For us, development means

curiously trying out new paths and roles again and again in order to grow as a company as well as personally – while welcoming the fact that there will be no arrival.

For us, creating meaning means,

aligning ourselves with our values in our daily work and making a positive impact in the community – for us, our clients and our society.

In 2019, we will work on our vision together in one of our labs and finally formulate it like this:

Imagine it’s all about people …

The HR Pioneers have a dream: we want to fundamentally change the way we live together in our society. And we start where we know our way around and where we all spend so much of our lives: in the world of work. Our aim is to make organisations fit for the future and to enable people to work and live in a meaningful way – both professionally and voluntarily.

We say we want a revolution!

For a humane togetherness in organisations and ultimately in society, we, as pioneers, face the daily challenge of really (pre)living our values ourselves. And because we are not the only dreamers, we have made it our mission to empower and connect our clients on their own journey. To revolutionise the world of work together. Because then our dream will come true:

… and the world will live and work as one.

LOCATION

Our office is located in Cologne Ehrenfeld.

HR Pioneers GmbH
Mechternstraße 44
50823 Cologne

Germany

Google Maps

TEAM

Interested in finding out who’s on the Pioneer team? Click here to learn more about each of us and our expertise, area of responsibilities, and passions.

André Häusling
Franziska Wehner
Kati Oimann
Esther Pionier 2022
Bernd Rutz – Portrait
Myriam Pionier 2022
Jennifer_Rolle_Management
Till Pionier 2022
Stefani Fülöpp
Marcus Minzlaf – Foto
Micha Beraterbild
Alina Magenheimer – Portrait
Tom Pionier 2022
Gordon Pionier 2022
Steffen Bunzel Berater
Nora Rühmann
Nina Kraemer – Pionersbild
Jess Koch Trainerfoto
Lars Pionier 2022
Eva Balzer – Mitarbeiterfoto
Jannis – Mitarbeiterfoto
Anja Thiede – Pionierin 2022
Gabriele Pionier 2022
Ann-Sophie – Pionerin 2022
Soumia Pionierin 2022
Eva Radermacher – Pionierin 2022
Carina Wiese – Pionierin
Viktoria Ofori
Alexandra Tyurina
Dorle Schmidt
Inka Philipp
Irina Zimmerer

NETWORK

Great results are achieved not only by working with our Pioneers, but also through collaboration with the highly-experienced people who are part of our network. Click here to see who that includes.

Vera Termühlen – Foto
Alexander Keller
Stefan Link Scalamento
Collin Rogowski – Portrait
Kübler – Foto

SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY BOARD

Our Scientific Advisory Board provides us with essential support in the development and validation of our products. These are the people we count on.

Stephan Fischer – Speaker
Christopher Lohmann – Portrait

WANTED: NEW PIONEERS!

Are you fascinated at the idea of creating new and imaginative tools for HR and management? Are you at a point in your own journey where you are ready to become a Pioneer? If so, then we would be delighted to welcome you in the near future to our team!

Wir revolutionieren Management, um außergewöhnliche Unternehmen der Zukunft mit selbstverantwortlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Führungskräften zu bauen, die sich in Zeiten des (digitalen) Wandels schnell an veränderte Rahmenbedingungen anpassen können.

Wir sind Pioniere voller Energie, Dynamik und Leidenschaft für das, was wir tun. Wir sind stark darin, Lernerfahrungen täglich in Ergebnisse umzusetzen und mit unseren Kunden jeden Tag aufs Neue innovative und individuelle Lösungen zu kreieren.

2010 – 2013

Unsere Geschichte beginnt 2010, als André, mit dem Willen, HR neu und anders zu denken, das Unternehmen „HR Competence GmbH“ gründet. Parallel baut er gemeinsam mit Boris Gloger das Unternehmen „Scrumjobs“ auf. Scrumjobs ist zu diesem Zeitpunkt eine Plattform zur Suche und Vermittlung von Berufsprofilen wie Scrum Master und Product Owner. Andrés Vision der Transformation von HR mündet in 2012 dann in der Entwicklung unserer Marke „HR Pioneers“ mit dem Claim „agile. people.“. Mit Volleifer stürzen wir uns mit sechs Mitarbeitenden auf die Verwirklichung unserer Vision: neuartige Lösungen im Personalmanagement für dynamische Unternehmen realisieren. Und wollen dabei Unternehmen helfen, sich schneller, erfolgreicher und dennoch nachhaltig an neue Marktsituationen anzupassen – als Agilität in Reinform.

Uns treibt der Wunsch an, Menschen und Unternehmen zu verbinden, damit sie voneinander lernen können. So starten wir in 2012 mit einem neuartigen Netzwerkformat, der Agile HR Conference. Was beim ersten Mal im kleinsten Rahmen mit 20 Teilnehmenden beginnt, mündet im Verlauf der letzten Jahre in der größten Konferenz der agilen Managementszene.

2014 – 2018

Das Interesse an unseren Erkenntnissen und Gedanken zu Agile HR und Leadership ist groß und so fangen wir in 2014 an, zertifizierte offene Trainings zu geben. Je länger wir Transformationen begleiten und Impulse setzen, desto mehr spüren wir, dass spielerische Instrumente hilfreich sind. So kommt 2015 der erste Prototyp der Pioneer Cards auf den Markt, ein Kartenset zur Mitarbeiterentwicklung. 2017 und 2018 folgen weitere spielerische Kartensets: Agile Challenge und Pioneers Navigator. Wir entwickeln die Spiele, wie viele unserer anderen Ideen auch immer gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern und Kundinnen – und holen Feedback von ihnen ein.

Die Vielzahl der Themen und Projekte nimmt immer mehr zu, sodass wir seit 2017 viele Mitarbeitende hinzugewinnen und in 2018 bereits über 20 Pionierinnen und Pioniere sind. Was einerseits toll für die Vielfalt unserer Fähigkeiten ist, bringt andererseits Herausforderungen bei unseren kommunikativen Strukturen, unserer Organisation sowie unserer Kultur mit sich. Wir begreifen das als Chance, an uns selbst zu lernen. Wir experimentieren mit Formaten wie dem „Pioneers Lab“, fluiden Teams und Teams in Netzwerkstrukturen.

Dabei nehmen wir uns in einem der Labs Zeit zur Diskussion und Entwicklung unserer Unternehmenswerte. Also den Werten, die uns als Pioniere ausmachen und die wir vertreten wollen:

  • Sinnstiftung
  • Leidenschaft
  • Kollaboration (Teamgeist & Kooperation)
  • Integrität (Vertrauenswürdigkeit, Aufrichtigkeit, Verbindlichkeit)
  • Entwicklung
  • Pioniergeist

Unsere Werte treiben uns an und halten uns zusammen. Das heißt aber nicht, dass wir nicht auch in vielen Themen Reibungen haben und wachsen – genau wie jede andere Organisation auch. Was trägt uns (dennoch)? Spaß, Leidenschaft, Freiheit im Ausprobieren und Authentizität im täglichen Miteinander sowie die Überzeugung, dass wir als Pionierstruppe zusammen mehr für unsere Kundinnen und Kunden erreichen können!

ab 2019

Da über die Jahre etliche neue Pionierinnen und Pioniere an Bord gekommen sind, beschäftigen wir uns noch einmal genauer mit unseren Werten. Was genau bedeuten sie uns? Wir finden gemeinsam heraus:

Kollaboration bedeutet für uns,

unsere Vision einer menschlichen Arbeitswelt selbst schon jetzt zu leben: mit KundInnen, GeschäftspartnerInnen und KollegInnen als SparringspartnerInnen auf Augenhöhe.

Integrität bedeutet für uns,

aufrecht wie aufrichtig unserer ethischen Ausrichtung zu folgen und Verantwortung zu übernehmen — auch wenn das oft unbequem ist.

Leidenschaft bedeutet für uns,

mit Kopf, Herz und Hand aus voller Überzeugung an unseren Projekten zu arbeiten — und dabei Tiefgang mit Leichtigkeit zu verbinden.

Pioniergeist bedeutet für uns,

über die Arbeitswelt hinaus zukunfts- und menschenorientiert zu denken und zu handeln — in tiefem Vertrauen auf Veränderung und immer wieder neu inspiriert von unserer Umwelt.

Entwicklung bedeutet für uns,

neugierig immer wieder neue Wege und Rollen auszuprobieren, um als Unternehmen wie auch persönlich zu wachsen — und dabei zu begrüßen, dass es kein Ankommen geben wird.

Sinnstiftung bedeutet für uns,

uns in unserer täglichen Arbeit an unseren Werten auszurichten und in der Gemeinschaft Positives zu bewirken — für uns, unsere KundInnen und unsere Gesellschaft.

Immer wieder treibt uns auch die Frage nach unserer Vision um. 2019 erarbeiten wir sie alle gemeinsam in einem unserer Labs und formulieren sie schlussendlich so:

Imagine it’s all about people …

Die HR Pioneers haben einen Traum: Wir wollen das  Zusammenleben in unserer Gesellschaft grundlegend verändern. Und fangen da an, wo wir uns auskennen und alle so viel Lebenszeit verbringen: in der Arbeitswelt. Uns geht es darum, Organisationen zukunftsfähig zu machen und Menschen sinnstiftendes Arbeiten und Leben zu ermöglichen — beruflich und ehrenamtlich.

We say we want a revolution!

Für ein menschenwürdiges Zusammensein in Organisationen und letztendlich in der Gesellschaft stellen wir uns als Pionierinnen und Pioniere tagtäglich der Herausforderung, unsere Werte selbst auch wirklich (vor) zu leben. Und weil wir nicht die einzigen Träumer sind, haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, unsere Kundinnen und Kunden auf ihrer eigenen Reise zu befähigen und zu vernetzen. Um gemeinsam die Arbeitswelt zu revolutionieren. Denn dann wird unser Traum wahr:

… and the world will live and work as one.

STANDORT

Ihr findet uns neuerdings in Köln-Ehrenfeld.

HR Pioneers GmbH
Mechternstr. 44
50823 Köln

Google Maps

TEAM

Du möchtest wissen, wer zu den Pionieren gehört? Hier erfährst Du mehr über Expertise, Aufgabe und Leidenschaft von jedem von uns.

Franziska Petrick Portrait
Kati Oimann Portrait
Esther Römer Portrait
Myriam Enns Portrait
Stefanie Fülöpp Portrait
Micha Beraterbild
Gordon Falat
Steffen Bunzel Berater
Nora Rühmann
Jess Koch Trainerfoto

PIONEERS FRIENDS

Tolle Ergebnisse lassen sich nicht nur mit uns Pionieren erzielen, sondern auch mit erfahrenen Menschen aus unserem Netzwerk. Wer dazu gehört, siehst Du hier.

WISSENSCHAFTLICHER BEIRAT

In der Entwicklung unserer Produkte und deren Validierung ist uns unser wissenschaftlicher Beirat immer wieder eine tolle Unterstützung. Dabei zählen wir auf:

NEUE PIONIERE GESUCHT!

Du bist fasziniert davon, Personal- und Führungsinstrumente neu und anders zu denken? Du bist in Deiner persönlichen Retrospektive zu dem Punkt gekommen, ein Pionier zu werden? Dann freuen wir uns, Dich schon bald bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!