Jennifer Rolle
Management Consultant

ABOUT JENNIFER ROLLE

Following her graduation with a degree in psychology with a focus on industrial and organizational psychology, Jenni first worked in personnel development at Steria Mummert Consulting (now Sopra Steria). There, she was responsible for the quantitative and qualitative design of tools for traditional personnel diagnostics and employee development. At the same time, she headed up major internal HR projects and expanded the Organizational Development department, taking on its leadership in the process.
During this time, she realized more and more that traditional personnel and organizational development tools, when used in a traditional organization, were not providing the results that they promised. Jenni decided to start afresh and to make a daring leap to the agile world. This led to a position as an Agile Coach at the company “whatever mobile”, where she took over team and organizational development. She was able to gain invaluable experience in the operative support of teams in an agile organization, allowing her to expand her agile methods and transformation skills, as well as to completely re-think her concept of HR.

Jenni has been a member of the HR Pioneers team since 2016, commendably sharing her expertise in the areas of change, agile leadership, support for agile teams, coaching of a variety of roles, and organizational and employee development. She takes a determined approach to the task at hand – always, however, with great appreciation for those with whom she is working. As a native of Hamburg, whose citizens are known for their industriousness, her motto is: “Less talk, more work!”

FOR ME, BEING A PIONEER MEANS…

Jennifer Rolle
Management Consultant

Über Jennifer Rolle

Nach ihrem erfolgreich abgeschlossen Psychologiestudium mit Schwerpunkt Arbeit- und Organisationspsychologie hat Jenni in der Personalentwicklung von Steria Mummert Consulting (heute Sopra Steria) angefangen. Dort übernahm sie die Verantwortung für die klassischen Personaldiagnostik- und -entwicklungsinstrumente gestaltete diese quantitativ und qualitativ aus. Parallel leitete sie interne HR-(Groß)projekte und baute den Bereich Organisationsentwicklung auf, dessen Leitung sie zuletzt übernahm.
In dieser Zeit reifte in ihr immer stärker die Erkenntnis, dass die klassischen PE- und OE-Instrumente in einer klassischen Organisation nicht die Ergebnisse zeigen, die man sich davon verspricht. Daher beschloss Jenni, noch einmal ganz von vorne anzufangen und den Sprung in die agile Welt zu wagen. So übernahm sie als Agile Coach die Team- und Organisationsentwicklung bei whatever mobile. Hier sammelte sie wertvolle Erfahrungen in der operativen Begleitung von Teams einer agilen Organisation, erweiterte ihre agile Methoden- und Veränderungskompetenz und fing an, HR ganz neu zu denken.

Seit 2016 verstärkt Jenni das HR Pioneers Team und bringt ihre Expertise vornehmlich in Change-Situationen, Agile Leadership, Begleitung von agilen Teams und Coaching verschiedener agiler Rollen sowie Organisations- und Personaldiagnostik ein. Vom Typ her ist sie hart in der Sache, aber wertschätzend zur Person. Ihr Motto als Hamburgerin lautet „Nicht lang schnacken, einfach machen!“

Ein Pionier zu sein, bedeutet für mich…